More Friends = More Fun


Tweets !

1 HOURS AGO Win this prettifying palette! We’re loving #BYBB makeup—& it’s all free of harsh chemicals:

2 HOURS AGO #GIVEAWAY: 2 tote their computers in a Galway Voyager laptop bag from @EsperosBags:


sponsored links

6 tech books that are almost too cool for school

Crazy tech stuff is all the rage these days. We can’t go five minutes without hearing about the most entertaining new apps (Kim Kardashian: Hollywood, anyone?), the sleekest new headphones, or the coolest video games. But if you need to step away from the tech toys for a bit, these six technology-inspired titles will help you recharge your batteries and keep you connected to the digi world all at the same time.


  • Fangirl.png

    Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

    We heart Rainbow Rowell’s book Eleanor & Park, so we just knew this book was going to be a page-turner, too. In Fangirl, college freshman Cath has been a mega fan all of her life. She dresses up for movie premieres, reads like there is no tomorrow and spends tons of time online writing fan fiction. But when she starts school, she soon finds out that college writing is a whole new ball game—especially when you have a professor who hates fan fiction.

    Grab the book here!

  • TTYL.png

    TTYL by Lauren Myracle

    This has long been a fave of ours. Three BFFs, “Snow Angel,” “mad maddie” and “zoegirl”, spill it all in this book made up entirely of emails, texts and IMs. With convos about clothes, boys, bodies, and inside jokes, all teenage girls will completely understand what these three pals are gabbing about—LOLs and all.

    Grab the book here!

  • Iboy.png

    iBoy by Kevin Brooks

    After a crazy collision, bits and pieces of an iPhone make their way into Tom’s brain, giving him some pretty impressive powers. As if that wasn’t enough trouble already, Tom must figure out if he’s going to get back at the London gangsters who hurt the girl he loves or just let the conflict die.

    Grab the book here!

  • GimmeACall.png

    Gimme A Call by Sarah Mlynowski

    This novel is for all you cell phone addicts! The main character, 17-year-old Devi, doesn’t exactly have a picture perfect life. She’s boyfriendless, friendless and her GPA is far from a 4.0. Then she drops her cell in a fountain and it starts to go haywire—and will only call her 14-year-old self. Devi uses this as an opportunity to right her wrongs and help her younger self make all the right choices instead of all of the wrong ones.

    Grab the book here!

  • Roomies.png

    Roomies by Sara Zarr and Tara Altebrando

    Moving away from home and into your first college dorm is incredibly stressful (trust us, we know from experience). But it’s even more nerve wracking when you don’t know who your roomie is. That’s why east coast babe Elizabeth emailed west coast girlie Lauren when they found out they would be rooming together their first year of college. Over emails, the girls learn more and more about each other and develop a deep, long distance connection that only college roommates could form.

    Grab the book here!

  • FreeToFall.png

    Free to Fall by Lauren Miller

    Imagine living in a world without Apple products. Or a world where you’re not able to Google the answer to anything you want. That’s exactly the world Rory Vaughn lives in. Fast-forward to the future and those giant corps we know and love have been replaced by Gnosis. Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent aren’t going to want to miss this book about rebellion, heart vs. head and a high tech app that makes decision-making super easy, or so she thought….

    Grab the book here!

  • SlideShowBanner.jpg


Will you be reading any of these high-tech books soon? Let us know in the comments below.

BY SYDNEY ADAMSON ON 8/26/2014 12:00:00 AM


comments powered by Disqus
Happy Thanksgiving! What is one wish you are making on that wonderful wishbone this year?


CLICK HERE for your chance to win

Curiosity House: The Shrunken Head, a creepy-cool new mystery novel.

WIN IT! Can *you* solve the mystery?



Dive into the weird, wonderful world of Curiosity House: The Shrunken HeadCLICK HERE for your chance to win it—and to explore Dumfrey's Dime Museum of Freaks, Oddities and Wonders.

Posts From Our Friends

sponsored links