Check out the YouTube Music Awards winners and new music vids from your faves

If you didn't hear, the YouTube Music Awards 2015 were yesterday and they were totally revolutionary. Instead of a typical awards ceremony held live in a stadium and broadcasted on TV, YouTube switched up the game by holding the whole ceremony online through YouTube videos. Tyler Oakley hosted the show, which shared some of this past year's hottest music videos for the winners and, better yet, even premiered new vids from some hot artists. 

The winners list included Miley Cyrus's "Wrecking Ball," Sia's "Elastic Heart" ft. Maddie Ziegler, Ariana Grande's "One Last Time," Katy Perry's "Dark Horse," Meghan Trainor's "All About That Bass," Fifth Harmony's "Sledgehammer," Ella Henderson's "Yours," One Direction's "Night Changes," Taylor Swift's "Style," Ed Sheeran's "Thinking Out Loud" and Pentatonix's "Rather Be" cover among others. Artists to release new music videos through the awards included Megan Nicole, Ed Sheeran, Lindsey Stirling and Charli XCX. Check them out below. 

Megan Nicole's "Escape" 

Ed Sheeran & Rudimental's "Bloodstream"

Lindsey Stirling's "Take Flight"

Charli XCX's "Famous" 

Which new music vid is your favorite? Did you watch the YTMAs last night? Let us know in the comments.  


Photo credit to: Isaac Sterling 


by Chelsea Duff | 2/1/2016