Must List

Taylor's reputation is finally here and we are not OK

Happy reputation day!

Taylor Swift's sixth studio album is here and obviously everyone (us included!) is freaking out. Whether you've already listened to all the tracks 10 times over or you are just now listening for the first time, these GIFs will be totally relatable as you react to this emotional powerhouse of an album.

So...are you ready for it?

1. "...Ready For It"

I she kidding? Of course we're ready for it! We've been waiting for this album since probably the day after 1989 dropped. We are ready. So, so ready.  

2. "End Game"

If you didn't dance while you were listening to this song, you're lying. Also: Finally, another collaboration with Tay's bestie, Ed Sheeran! We also love the feature from Future.

3. "I Did Something Bad"

☝🏼 ☝🏼 ☝🏼 = everyone trying to pinpoint every reference to Taylor's exes Calvin Harris and Tom Hiddleston. There are a ton of theories about all the possible mentions of them in this song, so after you jam once or twice (or 10 times...), listen for those! 

4. "Don't Blame Me"

This sound is basically Taylor Swift meets Hozier and we are 👏🏼 here 👏🏼 for 👏🏼 it. The beat is killer and we just know we're gonna have this one on repeat for a while.   

5. "Delicate"

This song is about how, well, delicate new love can be, and it's actually *the* sweetest. Tay sings, "My reputation's never been worse, so he must like me for me." All signs point to this track being about Tay's current boyfriend, Joe Alwyn!

6. "Look What You Made Me Do"

The music video for this is totally iconic, and hearing this track alongside the others on reputation makes us heart it that much more. All in all, it's still a total banger!

7. "So It Goes..." this point every. single. song is our jam! If you need a song to pump you up while you get ready for school, this is it. Every time the chorus comes, you'll be belting out the lyrics all over again.  

8. "Gorgeous"

You know that feeling when your crush is just too perfect and you can't talk to them? Yeah, that's this song. I mean, how relatable is that? TBH, it feels good to know a total pop star like Taylor also gets intimidated by a cute guy sometimes, too.  

9. "Getaway Car"

Is anyone else feeling a retro vibe from this song? It's the best of everything 80's combined, and Taylor's voice is the cherry on top. If you loved 1989, this may just be your fave reputation track.  

10. "King of My Heart"

Taylor goes right for the feels on this one. Just when you thought "Delicate" would be the sweetest track on the album, she hits you with, "And all at once you are the one I've been waiting for." It sounds like our Taylor has found some real love. Songs like these are what made Taylor famous in the first place, so hearing her sing about finding what she's been looking for makes us super happy!  

11. "Dancing With Our Hands Tied"

This song has dance in the title, and it delivers. Taylor transports you to the dance floor and makes you want to bust out your best moves with this one.

12. "Dress"

This is probably the song that's the least like old Taylor (who's dead, BTW, in case you forgot!). Her musical style always has us guessing, and we love it!  

13. "This Is Why We Can't Have Nice Things"

So we all knew a Kanye/Kim call out song was coming...but we are still shook but this track. The new Taylor has zero issue with throwing shade at her enemies: "There I was giving you a second chance, but you stabbed me in the back while shaking my hand." She even references the infamous phone call. But instead of this song getting mean, it's actually super funny and fun. You go, Taylor.  

14. "Call It What You Want"

We'll say it again: New Taylor seems so happy. In this song, she says "I'm doing better than I ever was." And if Taylor's happy, we are happy. Listen on a bad day for a pick-me-up. 

15. "New Year's Day"

This song has some classic T Swift elements: piano instrumental, beautiful vocals and harmonies and lyrics that will hit you RIGHT in the feels. From start to finish, reputation is a real journey, and it ends on a beautiful note that will fill your heart with joy. 

What did you think of the new album, GL girls? Let us know below! 

POSTED IN , , , ,

by Linda Horn | 11/10/2017