Romance collides with out-of-this-world danger in the Lux series...catch up and preview the final book here!

Ever have those days when you feel like some of the people around you must be from another planet? You might not be wrong…

Introducing LUX, a thrilling sci-fi series centered on high school aliens by Jennifer L. Armentrout. The first four books are on shelves now, but the fifth and final adventure, Opposition, hits this summer.

In celebration of the newest novel, Armentrout is re-releasing the entire series in two jam-packed collectors’ editions. Between aw-worthy romance and intergalactic battles, you’ve gotta check out these summer must-reads.


Special Collector's Edition 1: LUX Beginnings
The Beginnings edition is where it all starts. Meet the characters and get to know their stories. This collection includes the first two books in the series, Obsidian and Onyx.

When seventeen-year-old Katy Swartz moved to West Virginia, she'd pretty much accepted the fact that she’d be surrounded by thick accents, sketchy internet access and a whole lot of boring—but then she spotted her hot neighbor and his amazing green eyes. Things were looking up…until he opened his mouth. Daemon Black was infuriating and in need of a serious attitude adjustment. But when a stranger attacks her and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, something unexpected happens. The hot guy next door? Well, he's an alien. Turns out that Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies who want to steal their powers and Katy is caught in the crossfires. Daemon's touch has lit her up like neon lights (literally), and the only way she's getting out of this alive is by sticking close to him until her alien mojo fades.

The sequel picks up right where Obsidian left off. The love story plays out as Daemon struggles to prove that his feelings for Katy are more than just a crazy cross-species connection. Though Katy tries to resist seeing Daemon until he’s proven himself, she puts their issues asides to deal with a bigger problem: Some thing is causing trouble in town and law enforcement is getting super suspicious. If they ever find out about Daemon, he’s donezo. There’s also a new boy in school who’s got a secret of his own. He knows that Katy is bound to Daemon by alien mojo and he says he can help, but only on one condition: She must promise not to tell Daemon.

Special Collector's Edition 2: LUX Consequences
Consequences contains the last two books—and did we mention that it also includes an exclusive sneak peek at Opposition?

In the third installment, Daemon finally proves that his feelings are real and Katy is completely convinced she will never have to doubt this dude again. However, evil powers make it difficult for him to protect his family from danger. He and Katy learn about a secret organization that is torturing human-alien hybrids…and absolutely no one is safe.

In the fourth book, Daemon is back and bolder than ever. He is totally prepared to do whatever it takes to rescue the ones he loves. This book throws readers for a loop when the story switches from Katy’s perspective to Daemon’s. After having a look at Daemon’s thoughts, we’re left to wonder if everything we thought we knew about good and evil is right. Will these newfound truths break Daemon and Katy’s relationship once and for all?

After reading the first four action-packed romances, you’ll be dying to get your hands on a copy of the final installment. Opposition hits shelves on August 5, 2014—and readers will finally witness the fate of mankind. Is Daemon ready to betray those close to him to save his loved ones? Will he and Katy last? Will war erupt between galaxies? All will be revealed in Opposition.

Make your eyes shine like the stars
Daemon’s got gorgeous green eyes, and now we’re showing you how to make your own peepers pop!
by GL | 2/1/2016
jump to comments