Taylor Swift just announced the tracklist for her new album The Tortured Poets Department

At the Grammys, most of us were on the edge of our seats waiting for reputation (Taylor's Version). Instead, we got an extra-exciting announcement for a brand new record: The Tortured Poets Department! And now, we have even more reason to get hype: On Monday, Taylor shared the new song titles for the album (including two unexpected collabs!). 

Side A:
"Fortnight (feat. Post Malone)"
"The Tortured Poets Department"
"My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys"
"Down Bad"

Side B:
"So Long, London"
"But Daddy I Love Him"
"Fresh Out the Slammer"
"Florida!!! (feat. Florence + The Machine)"

Side C:
"Guilty as Sin?"
"Who's Afraid of Little Old Me?"
"I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)"

Side D:
"I Can Do It With a Broken Heart"
"The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived"
"The Alchemy"
"Clara Bow"
Bonus Track: "The Manuscript"


A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)

After Taylor released the tracklist, Swifties took to IG and Twitter to share their thoughts. From the title to the black-and-white cover art, The Tortured Poets Department seems to have moody, serious vibes like critically acclaimed faves folklore and evermore.

Some fans are speculating about the lyrics she's sharing snippets of...

And guessing at the new album's themes...

Meanwhile, there's a theory that the four sides of the album represent the four stages of grief for "my tears ricochet" vibes:

No matter what the new album has in store, we are counting down the days until April 19!

Read on for more Taylor content:
🎤 Taylor Swift announces new album The Tortured Poets Department
✨ Everything you missed from the 2024 Grammy Awards
💖 Universal Music Group just pulled all of its music from TikTok

Slider and top image: @taylorswift


by Ava Slocum | 2/6/2024